The Royal Philatelic Society London

41 Devonshire Place, London W1G 6JY

Tel: 020 7486 1044; Web: www.rpsl.org.uk; Email: adminmanager@rpsl.org.uk

PRESS RELEASE

Royal announces its awards for 2016

The Royal Philatelic Society London has announced the recipients of its coveted awards for 2016.

Crawford Medal for the most valuable and original contribution to the study and knowledge of philately published in book form goes to Steven C. Walske and Richard Frajola for *Mails of the Westward Expansion 1803-1861*.

Tapling Medal for the best paper in *The London Philatelist*, the Society's journal, is awarded to Per Gustafson for '*Divided postcards with Postage Due 1902-1907*', published in the June 2015 edition (Volume 124, pp194-208).

Tilleard Medal for the best afternoon display given to the Society, awarded to Peter Kelly for `France – L'émission au type Sage', presented on 15 January 2015.

Lee Medal for the best paper given at a Society meeting goes to Mike J. Y. Roberts for 'Falkland Islands', presented on 26 November 2015.

The Royal Philatelic Society London Medal is awarded to Maurice Flack for his outstanding commitment and support to the Society's administration, and to Eric Keefe for assiduous and exceptional support for the Society's library over many years.

(21 March 2016)