The Royal Philatelic Society London

41 Devonshire Place, London W1G 6JY

Tel: 020 7486 1044 Web site: www.rpsl.org.uk Fax: 020 7486 0803 Email: secretary@rpsl.org.uk



PRESS RELEASE

Notable achievements recognised by Royal

The Royal Philatelic Society London has presented its annual medals to acknowledge notable achievements.

There are three recipients of *The Royal Philatelic Society London Medal* for outstanding service to the Society, namely Jonathan Cartwright, Bill Hedley and Danny Wong.

The Tilleard Medal for the best afternoon display given to the Society is awarded to Edward Klempka for 'Great Britain Postal History 1840-1854'.

The Lee Medal for the best presentation given to the Society goes to Lars Engelbrecht for 'Denmark Bicoloured Postal Stationery 1871-1905'.

The Tapling Medal for best paper published in *The London Philatelist* goes to Anthony Bard for `North Korea' published in the June 2014 edition.

The Crawford Medal for the most valuable and original contribution to the study and knowledge of philately published in book form is awarded to Kenneth Scudder for *Queensland Postage* Stamps 1879-1912.

In addition, Chris Harman has been presented with a Certificate in recognition of 30 years' service to the Society as Chairman of its Expert Committee.



Recipients of awards by The Royal Philatelic Society London (back row - left to right): Anthony Bard, Chris Harman, Lars Engelbrecht, Danny Wong (front row - left to right): Bill Hedley, Kenneth Scudder, Jonathan Cartwright.

30 June 2015