## THE ROYAL PHILATELIC SOCIETY LONDON

41 Devonshire Place, London W1G 6JY Phone: 020 7486 1044 Website: www.rpsl.org.uk

Fax: 020 7486 0803 Email: Secretary@rpsl.org.uk



## PRESS RELEASE

## New Secretary and Treasurer for the Royal

The Annual General Meeting of The Royal Philatelic Society London held on 28 June elected a new Honorary Secretary, Richard Berry FRPSL and Honorary Treasurer, Simon Richards FRPSL. Thanks were expressed to Peter Cockburn FRPSL and Nigel Gooch FRPSL who had previously held these positions.

The President remains Patrick Maselis RDP, FRPSL, with Richard Stock FRPSL and Peter Cockburn FRPSL as Vice-Presidents. The Honorary Librarian is Ben Palmer FRPSL.

The members of the Society's Council are David Alford FRPSL, Mark Bailey FRPSL, John Davies FRPSL, Christopher Hitchen FRPSL, Colin Hoffman FRPSL, Birthe King FRPSL, Dieter Michelson FRPSL, James Podger FRPSL, Mike J. Y. Roberts FRPSL and Robin Tapper FRPSL. Bill Hedley FRPSL, who did not seek re-election, was thanked for his work on Council.

Following the meeting, Michael Pitt-Payne FRPSL, a familiar sight at meetings of the Society busily taking photographs of all that is happening, presented the President with an album of the photographs taken over the past few months.

The new season of the Society begins on 13 September when as is traditional for the opening meeting, there will be a display by gracious permission of Her Majesty The Queen, of Great Britain material from the reign of King George V. This meeting is open to Fellows and Members only.



Michael Pitt-Payne FRPSL presents Patrick Maselis RDP, FRPSL with an album of photographs.

Officers of The Royal Philatelic Society London (left to right): Simon Richards FRPSL, Richard Berry FRPSL, Ben Palmer FRPSL and President, Patrick Maselis RDP, FRPSL.

(6 July 2018)