## THE ROYAL PHILATELIC SOCIETY LONDON

15 Abchurch Lane, London EC4N 7BW

Phone: 020 7486 1044

Website: www.rpsl.org.uk Email: <u>pressrelease@rpsl.org.uk</u>



## PRESS RELEASE

## The Society's Awards

Awards are made each year by the Royal Philatelic Society London in various categories. The recipients for 2025 are as follows.

The Tapling Medal for the best article or supplement in the Society's journal *The London Philatelist* was awarded to Peter Fernbank FRPSL for his article 'De La Rue's Early Techniques in Recess Printing'.

The Tilleard Medal for the best afternoon display given to the Society went to Joseph Hackmey RDP, FRPSL for 'Barbados and Grenada'.

Two Lee Medals are awarded. The one for the best evening presentation went to Daniel Ryterband FRPSL for 'The USA Civil War', and the other, for the best Zoom presentation, went to 'The Chalon Portrait' given by John Stimson FRPSL.

The London Medal for exceptional services to the Society was awarded to Peter Lister FRPSL for work within the Expert Committee, and to Eddie Spicer FRPSL and Brian Stonestreet FRPSL for work as volunteers.

The Crawford Medal is awarded for the most valuable and original contribution to the study and knowledge of philately in book form. It has been awarded to *Tête-Bêche*, *Rarities from the Oval Issue of Finland* by Tomas Bjäringer RDP, Hon FRPSL and Mårten Sundberg FRPSL.

## THE ROYAL PHILATELIC SOCIETY LONDON

15 Abchurch Lane, London EC4N 7BW

Phone: 020 7486 1044

Website: www.rpsl.org.uk Email: pressrelease@rpsl.org.uk



Patron His Majesty The King



Left to right: Joseph Hackmey RDP, FRPSL, Simon Richards RDP, FRPSL, President of the Royal Philatelic Society London, Peter Lister FRPSL, Peter Fernbank FRPSL, John Stimson FRPSL, and Brian Stonestreet FRPSL.

Tomas Bjäringer RDP, Hon FRPSL (left) receiving the Crawford Medal from Simon Martin-Redman FRPSL, Vice President of the Royal Philatelic Society London.

(2 July 2025)

