Society | Brief History | Officers | Representatives | Volunteers | Medals and Awards | ScholarshipsRoom Hire | Society Business


Officers, Council, Past Presidents & Staff

Patrick Maselis, President Richard Stock, Vice President Peter Cockburn, Vice President & Honorary Secretary Nigel Gooch, Honorary Treasurer Ben Palmer, Honorary Librarian
Patrick Maselis RDP
Vice President
Richard Stock
Vice President & Honorary Secretary
Peter Cockburn
Honorary Treasurer
Nigel Gooch
Honorary Librarian
Ben Palmer

Council for the Year 2017 - 2018

David Alford

Richard Berry

William Hedley

Colin Hoffman

Chris King RDP

James Podger

Michael J Y Roberts



Mark Bailey

John Davies

Christopher Hitchen

Birthe King

Dietrich Michelson

Simon Richards

Frank Walton RDP



Ex Officio

Seija-Riitta Laakso

Robert Odenweller RDP

Michael R Sefi LVO RDP







Wednesday 25th January 2017

Wednesday 8th March 2017

Wednesday 5th July 2017

Wednesday 8th November 2017

Wednesday 24th January 2018

Wednesday 4th April 2018

Wednesday 16th May 2018

Wednesday 11th July 2018

Officers and Council 2015-2016

Back row (l. to r.) M. Elliott, C. Hitchen, N. Gooch, M. Bailey, R. Stock, J. Cox, B. Trotter, S. Jarvis, B. Palmer, D. Alford

Front row (l. to r.) P. Cockburn, P. Maselis, F. Walton, B. King, C. King, W. Hedley

Inset (l. to r.) D. Michelson, J. Podger, R. Odenweller, C. Hoffman, M. Sefi

Past Presidents

Frank Walton RDP (Immediate Past President)

Chris King RDP

Brian Trotter RDP

Alan Moorcroft

David R Beech MBE

Gavin Fryer RDP

Christopher G Harman RDP

Alan K Huggins MBE RDP MSc PhD

Jane Moubray RDP

Patrick Pearson VRD RDP


Jason Webber Novelette Grant Hannah Marsh Juliet Turk
Jason Webber Novelette Grant Hannah Marsh Juliet Turk
Administration &
Facilities Manager
Administration &
Accounts Officer
Administration Secretary Museum Curator
Nicola Davies Nancy Bryan Lucy Caulfield Nick Martin  
Nicola Davies Nancy Bryan Lucy Caulfield Nick Martin  
Librarian Library Administrator Expertisation Manager &
Administrative Secretary
to the Expert Committee
Personal Assistant to the President